16th Sep, 2019

Rouslers begin 2019/20 season with Biggleswade Town opener at the Victoria Ground

Ben Tyler 12th Jul, 2019 Updated: 12th Jul, 2019

BROMSGROVE Sporting will open their 2019/20 campaign in the Southern Premier League Central with a home tie against Biggleswade Town, on Saturday August 10th.

The fixture is the club’s first ever at step three on the non-league ladder, and will allow the Rouslers an immediate measure of their progress so far – when taking on a Biggleswade side that finished just outside the play-offs last term.

Trips to Tamworth (Tues 13th) and Coalville Town (Sat 17th) then follow, before hosting either Hanley Town or Leicester Road in the FA Cup preliminary round.

Stourbridge (A) on Monday August 24th will provide the Rouslers with a first local derby of the season, with the reverse game at the Victoria Ground on New Year’s Day.

The Victoria Ground will host the first fixture against rivals Redditch United on Saturday November 9th, while the Rouslers head to The Trico Stadium on Saturday March 14th.

AFC Rushden & Diamonds visit Sporting for the final fixture before Christmas (Sat December 21st), while the Rouslers make the short trip to Alvechurch on Boxing Day.

Bromsgrove then host the home fixture against the Church on Monday April 13th.

Royston Town provide the final away trip of the season (Sat April 18th), before Brendan Kelly’s men end their season at home to Stratford Town (Sat April 25th).

See below for the comprehensive set of fixtures for the 2019/20 campaign:

August

Sat Aug 10 Biggleswade Town H

Tue Aug 13 Tamworth A

Sat Aug 17 Coalville Town A

Sat Aug 24 Hanley Town/Leicester Road (FA Cup Prelim. Round) H

Mon Aug 26 Stourbridge A

Sat Aug 31 Banbury United H

September

Sat Sep 14 Lowestoft Town A

Tue Sep 17 Rushall Olympic H

Sat Sep 28 Needham Market H

October

Sat Oct 5 A.F.C. Rushden & Diamonds A

Sat Oct 12 Hitchin Town A

Tue Oct 15 Hednesford Town H

Sat Oct 19 Nuneaton Borough H

Tue Oct 22 Barwell A

November

Sat Nov 2 Leiston A

Sat Nov 9 Redditch United H

Sat Nov 16 Peterborough Sports A

Sat Nov 23 St Ives Town H

Sat Nov 30 Royston Town H

December

Sat Dec 7 Stratford Town A

Sat Dec 14 Needham Market A

Sat Dec 21 A.F.C. Rushden & Diamonds H

Thu Dec 26 Alvechurch A

January

Wed Jan 1 Stourbridge H

Sat Jan 4 Biggleswade Town A

Sat Jan 11 Tamworth H

Sat Jan 18 Kings Langley A

Sat Jan 25 Coalville Town H

February

Sat Feb 1 Banbury United A

Sat Feb 8 Lowestoft Town H

Sat Feb 15 Hednesford Town A

Sat Feb 22 Hitchin Town H

Sat Feb 29 Nuneaton Borough A

March

Sat Mar 7 Barwell H

Sat Mar 14 Redditch United A

Sat Mar 21 Leiston H

Sat Mar 28 St Ives Town A

April

Sat Apr 4 Peterborough Sports H

Sat Apr 11 Rushall Olympic A

Mon Apr 13 Alvechurch H

Sat Apr 18 Royston Town A

Sat Apr 25 Stratford Town H

Podcasts

Now, every week, you can also listen to a roundup of Bromsgrove & Droitwich Standard Local News

Online Editions

Catch up on your local news by reading our e-editions on the Bromsgrove Standard

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts

Book an Advert

Book your newspaper advert with our online advert creation tool