18th Jan, 2019

Bromsgrove Sporting start new league season with trip to AFC Dunstable

Craig Gibbons 19th Jul, 2018 Updated: 19th Jul, 2018

BROMSGROVE Sporting will begin life in Evo-Stik Southern League Division One Central with a jaunt to AFC Dunstable.

Last season’s Midland League Premier Division champions will begin their journey at Step Four on the non-League ladder on Saturday, August 18.

Sporting’s first home game of the season comes three days later when Kidlington Town visit the Victoria Ground.

The Rouslers then make the trip to Sutton Coldfield on Bank Holiday Monday (August 27) to take on a team which finished rock bottom of the Northern Premier last season.

September begins with home games against Aylesbury United (September 1) and Welwyn Garden City (September 15) followed by trips to Corby Town (September 22) and Thame United (September 29).

Sutton Coldfield are the visitors to the Victoria Ground on Boxing Day while Bren Kelly’s men make the journey to last season’s Midland League Premier Division runners-up Coleshill Town on New Year’s Day.

Sporting complete their campaign on April 27 with a trip to Berkhamsted.

Full Fixture List (subject to change):

Sat, Aug 18 – A.F.C. Dunstable (A)

Tue, Aug 21 – Kidlington (H)

Mon, Aug 27 – Sutton Coldfield Town (A)

Sat, Sep 1 – Aylesbury United (H)

Sat, Sep 15 – Welwyn Garden City (H)

Sat, Sep 22 – Corby Town (A)

Sat, Sep 29 – Thame United (A)

Sat, Oct 6 – Dunstable Town (H)

Sat, Oct 20 – Bedford Town (A)

Sat, Nov 3 – Yaxley (H)

Sat, Nov 10 – North Leigh (A)

Sat, Nov 17 – Aylesbury (H)

Sat, Nov 24 – Barton Rovers (A)

Sat, Dec 1 – Didcot Town (H)

Sat, Dec 8 – Peterborough Sports (H)

Sat, Dec 15 – Kempston Rovers (A)

Sat, Dec 22 – Cambridge City (A)

Wed, Dec 26 – Sutton Coldfield Town (H)

Sat, Dec 29 – A.F.C. Dunstable (H)

Tue, Jan 1 – Coleshill Town (A)

Sat, Jan 5 – Berkhamsted (H)

Sat, Jan 12 – Kidlington (A)

Sat, Jan 19 – Dunstable Town (A)

Sat, Jan 26 – Thame United (H)

Sat, Feb 2 – Yaxley (A)

Sat, Feb 9 – Bedford Town (H)

Sat, Feb 16 – Kempston Rovers (H)

Sat, Feb 23 – Peterborough Sports (A)

Sat, Mar 2 – North Leigh (H)

Sat, Mar 9 – Aylesbury (A)

Sat, Mar 16 – Welwyn Garden City (A)

Sat, Mar 23 – Corby Town (H)

Sat, Mar 30 – Didcot Town (A)

Sat, Apr 6 – Barton Rovers (H)

Sat, Apr 13 – Cambridge City (H)

Sat, Apr 20 – Aylesbury United (H)

Mon, Apr 22 – Coleshill Town (H)

Sat, Apr 27 – Berkhamsted (A)

Announcements

Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more

Online Editions

Catch up on your local news by reading our e-editions on the Bromsgrove Standard

Book an Advert

Book your newspaper advert with our online advert creation tool

Digital Advertising

Advertise on the Bromsgrove Standard to boost your online presence